This piece was inspired by a series of events while staying at a friend’s lake house in the Poconos. Premiered in Auvillar, France with the ECCE Ensemble in July 2016. Dedicated to R.G.

Keiko Murakami, alto flute
Vasko Dukovski, bass clarinet
Junko Yamamoto, piano
Laszlo Hudacsek, Percussion
Jessica Meyer, viola
Serafim Smigelskiy, cello
Jean-Philippe Wurtz, conductor